Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

students succeeding

Schedule & Calendar

Daily Class Schedule: 7:30-2:30

Car Rider Line - 7:05am -7:25am

If your student arrives after 7:25am - please walk them in the front door and stop by the office to sign them in.

The time posted for the start time is the time classes actually begin. Students should arrive a few minutes earlier in order to avoid being marked tardy and to prepare for the beginning of instruction.

Lunch Times 2019-2020

Kindergarten

Billings - 12:40 pm - 1:05 pm

Graham - 12:30 pm - 12:55 pm

Turpin - 12:35 pm - 1:00 pm

First Grade

Chavis - 11:35 am - 12:00 pm

Clark - 11:40 am - 12:05 pm

Hinson - 11:30 am - 11:55 pm

Second Grade

Bell - 11:20 am - 11:45 pm

Goodnight - 11:15 am - 11:40 pm

 

Third Grade

Barringer - 11:00 am - 11:25 am

Kimball - 10:50 am - 11:15 am

Morgan - 10:55 am - 11:20 am

Fourth Grade

Padgett - 11:55 pm - 12:20 pm

B. Rymer - 12:00 pm - 12:25 pm

D. Rymer - 12:05 pm - 12:30 pm

Fifth Grade

DiStefano - 12:20 pm - 12:45 pm

Hubbard - 12:25 pm - 12:50 pm

Monday - 12:15 pm - 12:40

 

PACSS

Delehant - 11:25 am - 11:50 pm

Wensil - 10:45 am - 11:10 am

BES Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Traditional
    • Annual Leave Day
    • Early Release Day
    • First/Last Day for Students
    • Holiday
    • Optional Workday
    • Required Workday
  • BES Academic

Calendar

-
Horizons Unlimited

Choose Your Own Adventure: Family Field Trip Day

•Virtual Tours with VR Glasses in the Refinery Makerspace

•Southern Hemisphere Stars in the Margaret C. Woodson Planetarium

•Time Warp Photos in Setzer School

Featured Learning Exhibit - Cuisine Around the World

-
Horizons Unlimited

Admission - Black Crew Socks, Travel Size Deodorant, or 7''x10'' puzzle book

Shine Bright & Show Your Light

•Gläärt (Glow Art) in the Refinery Makerspace

•Laser Shows in the Margaret C. Woodson

•Black Light Selfie Station in the Glow Room

Featured Learning Exhibit - Operation Gratitude Letter Writing and Collection Station

News

Rowan-Salisbury Schools Pilots State Renewal Program

The State of North Carolina passed HB 986 enabling qualifying school districts to become a renewal district. Currently only Rowan-Salisbury Schools district qualifies. On June 28th the RSS Board of Education elected to participate in this program. Click for details.