Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged

Staff Recognition

Kristin Walker

Rowan County Early College 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year

Candace Salmon-Hosey wins Orbie award for CIO of the year

Candace Salmon-Hosey is the recipient of the (Chief Information Officer) CIO of the Year ORBIE Award for the Education category.  The award is presented through the Charlotte CIO Leadership Association. The ORBIE Award recognizes chief information officers who have demonstrated excellence in technology leadership.  Finalists and winners are selected through an independent peer review process. The ORBIE is the premier technology executive recognition program of its kind.

Kell Feimster receiving the NCMEA Admin Award

Kelly Feimster, RSS Director for Instructional Programs, is the recipient of the  "2018 NCMEA Honor Administrator” award presented by the NC Music Educators Association (NCMEA). The award honors a school administrator that demonstrates that the arts, in particular music, are an indispensable part of the school curriculum. 

The mission of NCMEA is to advance music education by promoting the understanding and making of music by all.

Theresa Pierce

Theresa Pierce, World & History Teacher at RCEC received the NCGE “2018 Distinguished Teacher Achievement Award” for Excellence in Geography Teaching. The award was present at the annual National Conference on Geography Education held in Quebec Canada in early August.

The National Council for Geographic Education (NCGE) is a non-profit organization, chartered in 1915 to enhance the status and quality of geography teaching and learning.

Anne Goodnight

Congratulations to Catherine (Anne) Goodnight who was recently selected by her colleagues as Teacher of the Year for the 2018-2019 school year.

Bostian Teacher Assistant of the Year

Congratulations to Jennifer Beaver who was recently selected by her peers to serve as Teacher Assistant of the Year for the 2018-2019 school year.

Stacy Webb

Stacy Webb is the Mt Ulla Teacher Assistant of the Year

Catherine Britt

Front Desk Secretary/TA

Lera Irving

Financial Secretary/Data Manager