Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools



Congratulations to the 23 Rowan-Salisbury educators who were selected through an application process to participate in the ‘2018-2019 Salisbury STEM Teacher Leaders Cohort. STEM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. 

As part of this teacher-leader cohort, teachers will receive the following:

  • Receive our (4) days of STEM Professional development provided through Discovery Education 
  • Work as a cohort team to write STEM integrated units for their designated grade spans

Through the generosity of the Salisbury City Council, teachers participating in this opportunity will receive a stipend for their work.  

The twenty-three Rowan-Salisbury teachers are as follows:

Name School
Anthony Johnson Isenberg Elementary
Nita Jarvis Isenberg Elementary
Heather Nardone Isenberg Elementary
Karen Puckett Isenberg Elementary
Tasha Key Isenberg Elementary
Erik Barton Jr Knox Middle
Michelle Cheshire Knox Middle
Darrin Turner Knox Middle
Sally Schultz Knox Middle
Jamesha Thomas Knox Middle
Rosendo Bryden Knox Middle
Kyle Whisenant Horizons Unlimited
Stephanie Bellotti Overton Elementary
Melissa Davies Overton Elementary
Charles Hardin Overton Elementary
Lauren Justice Overton Elementary
Jessica Tucker Overton Elementary
John Yates Overton Elementary
Lauren Zimmerman-Clark Overton Elementary
Raven Cox Salisbury High
Carie Fugle Salisbury High
Amber Lawson Salisbury High
Aleen Moore Salisbury High

A special thanks and appreciation to the following principals for their support in making this a reality: 

  • Marvin Moore, Isenberg Elementary
  • Candice Austin, Overton Elementary
  • Michael Courtwright, Knox Middle 
  • Luke Brown, Salisbury High School


High School

Visit a High School page to see more articles.

High School News Highlights

Middle School

Visit a middle school page to see more articles.

Middle School Highlights

Elementary School

Visit an elementary school page to see more articles.

Elementary School Highlights