Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

District Calendar

For schools with non-traditional calendars, please visit their pages for their calendar.

For local school events, please visit your school's website

The calendar below can be followed on your mobile device!

Click the gray button on the right of the calendar and stay up to date!

Traditional Calendar (follow calendar using button on right)

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jul 30
Tue, Jul 31
Wed, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 2
Fri, Aug 3
Sat, Aug 4
Sun, Aug 5
Mon, Aug 6
Art Exploration Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited

Rising 6th-8th graders
$100.00 camp fee
20 participants

Explore painting, sculpting and mixed media.

Tue, Aug 7
Art Exploration Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited

Rising 6th-8th graders
$100.00 camp fee
20 participants

Explore painting, sculpting and mixed media.

Wed, Aug 8
Art Exploration Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited

Rising 6th-8th graders
$100.00 camp fee
20 participants

Explore painting, sculpting and mixed media.

Thu, Aug 9
Art Exploration Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited

Rising 6th-8th graders
$100.00 camp fee
20 participants

Explore painting, sculpting and mixed media.

Fri, Aug 10
Sat, Aug 11
Sun, Aug 12
Mon, Aug 13
Novant STEM Scholars
-
Horizons Unlimited

Eligible Students: Rowan-Salisbury Schools Middle School Students Rising 6th-8th

Application Required/$10.00 T-Shirt Fee
40 participants accepted

Participate in a broad variety of digital experiences.

Board of Education Work Session
500 North Main St. Salisbury, NC 28144

For meeting agenda, click here: Meeting Info

Tue, Aug 14
Novant STEM Scholars
-
Horizons Unlimited

Eligible Students: Rowan-Salisbury Schools Middle School Students Rising 6th-8th

Application Required/$10.00 T-Shirt Fee
40 participants accepted

Participate in a broad variety of digital experiences.

Wed, Aug 15
Subscribe to Alerts Novant STEM Scholars
-
Horizons Unlimited

Eligible Students: Rowan-Salisbury Schools Middle School Students Rising 6th-8th

Application Required/$10.00 T-Shirt Fee
40 participants accepted

Participate in a broad variety of digital experiences.

Thu, Aug 16
Subscribe to Alerts Novant STEM Scholars
-
Horizons Unlimited

Eligible Students: Rowan-Salisbury Schools Middle School Students Rising 6th-8th

Application Required/$10.00 T-Shirt Fee
40 participants accepted

Participate in a broad variety of digital experiences.

Sat, Aug 18
Sun, Aug 19
Mon, Aug 27
Subscribe to Alerts Board of Education Meeting
500 North Main St. Salisbury, NC 28144

For meeting agenda, click here: Meeting Info

Note: From 4pm to 5pm the board meets in closed session.

Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Traditional
  • Academic Traditional Staff
  • Faculty Traditional Annual Leave
    • Faculty Traditional Optional Annual Leave
  • Holidays
  • Holidays Student Traditional
  • Horizons Unlimited