Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

District Calendar

2019-20 Calendars

2020 High School Graduations

School Location Date Time
Rowan County Early College West End Plaza Saturday May 16, 2020 10:30 A.M.
East Rowan High School ERHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
Henderson Independent HIHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
Jesse C. Carson High School JCHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
North Rowan High School NRHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
Salisbury High School SHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
South Rowan High School SRHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
West Rowan High School WRHS Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 A.M.
 

For local school events, please visit your school's website

Click the gray button on the right of the calendar to subscribe!

RSS Calendars

Traditional Calendar

Traditional Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 28
Board of Education Meeting
-
500 North Main St. Salisbury, NC 28144

For meeting agenda, click here: Meeting Info

Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Exploration Day Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Board of Education Work Session CANCELLED
500 North Main St. Salisbury, NC 28144

For meeting agenda, click here: Meeting Info

Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Subscribe to Alerts Shine Bright and Show Your Light
-
Horizons Unlimited
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Subscribe to Alerts Board of Education Meeting CHANGED: This occurrence has been changed.
-
500 North Main St. Salisbury, NC 28144

For meeting agenda, click here: Meeting Info

Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Traditional
    • Annual Leave Day
    • Early Release Day
    • First/Last Day for Students
    • Holiday
    • Optional Workday
    • Required Workday
  • Horizons Unlimited
  • Board of Education Meetings

NRHS Calendar

NRHS Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Exploration Day Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Subscribe to Alerts Shine Bright and Show Your Light
-
Horizons Unlimited
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30
Sun, Dec 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Horizons Unlimited
  • NRHS Academic
  • NRHS Holidays Student
  • NRHS Staff

RCEC Calendar

RCEC Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Exploration Day Camp
-
Horizons Unlimited
Wed, Nov 6
Pre-ACT for Sophomores
-
RCEC POD
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Subscribe to Alerts Shine Bright and Show Your Light
-
Horizons Unlimited
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Horizons Unlimited
  • RCEC Academic
  • RCEC Annual Leave
    • Optional Annual Leave
  • RCEC Events
  • RCEC Holidays Student
  • RCEC Staff