Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged

Contact

Kristi Rhone   Kristi Rhone
Executive Director of Human Resources
kristi.rhone@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6084


 
avatar   Susan Heaggans
Director of Initial License and Support Services
susan.heaggans@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6093


Beginning Teachers and Substitute Training
 
Jeanie McDowell   Jeanie McDowell
Recruiter
jeanie.mcdowell@rss.k12.nc.us
704-754-9588


Recruitment, Job Fairs, and Job Postings
 
Lisa Dick   Lisa Dick
Benefits Specialist
lisa.dick@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Health Insurance and Cafeteria Benefits
 
Roy Huss   Roy Huss
Benefits Specialist
roy.huss@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6082


Retirement, Leave of Absence, and Disability
 
Mandy Massey   Mandy Massey
HR Assistant

mandy.massey@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6085

SAMS Smartfind (Substitute Teachers) and
Beginning Teachers

 

 

Susan Prince   Susan Prince
Classified Specialist

susan.prince@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6097

 


Classified Change Forms, Resignations,
Employment Verifications, School Nutrition Hiring,
and Unemployment Claims
 
Davina Swink   Davina Swink
Classified Coordinator
davina.swink@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6096


Classified Applications, Hiring, TeacherMatch
Transfers, Job Postings, and Athletic Coach Hiring
(Non Faculty and Volunteers)
   
Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrclassified@rss.k12.nc.us.
 
Lisa Challis   Lisa Challis
Licensure Specialist
lisa.challis@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6128


Licensure Applications, Hiring, Health and
Background Checks, and Job Postings
 
Leslie Holmes   Leslie Holmes
Licensure Specialist
leslie.holmes@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6120


Lateral Entry and Qualifications, Principal and
Assistant Principal Salaries
 
Cindy McMillan   Cindy McMillan
Licensure Specialist
cindy.mcmillan@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6094


Licensure Hiring, Name Changes, Resignations, Job
Postings, Written Verifications and SAMS Smartfind
Backup
 
Karen Rusher   Karen Rusher
Licensure Specialist
karen.rusher@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6095


Licensure Applications, Hiring, License Renewals
and CEUs, and TeacherMatch Help
   
Send all inquiries and forms for licensed staff to hrlicensure@rss.k12.nc.us.

Calendar

News