Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged

Contact

Dr. Jill Hall-Freeman  

Dr. Jill Hall-Freeman | Chief Human Resources Officer
hall-freemanmj@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6084
 

Davina Swink  

Davina Swink | Human Resources Office Manager
davina.swink@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6096

 

Sheenia Daugherty   Sheenia Daugherty | Recruiter
sheenia.daugherty@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Recruitment, job fairs and job postings
 
Kathy Ender   Kathy Ender | HR Assistant

kathryn.ender@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6085

Verifications and name changes

 

Melissa Bryan | Systems Analyst
bryanmb@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6097

     
Benefits Specialists
 

Dee Woodie | Benefits Specialist
woodiedh@rss.k12.nc.us
980-643-0782

Benefits enrollments and changes

Roy Huss   Roy Huss | Benefits Specialist
roy.huss@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6082


Retirement, leave of absence, and disability
     

Classified Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrclassified@rss.k12.nc.us

Sheenia Daugherty  

Sheenia Daugherty | Classified Specialist
sheenia.daugherty@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, and non-faculty athletic coach hirings

Cindy McMillan   Cindy McMillan | Classified Specialist
cindy.mcmillan@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6094


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, non-faculty athletic coach hirings, and health certificates (back-up)
     

Licensure Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrlicensure@rss.k12.nc.us

Lisa Challis   Lisa Challis | Licensure Specialist
lisa.challis@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6128


Licensure resignations, applications, and health and background checks
 
Colton Paxton   Colton Paxton | Licensure Specialist
colton.paxton@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6120


Residency qualifications and principal/assistant principal salaries
 
Karen Rusher   Karen Rusher | Lead Licensure Specialist
karen.rusher@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6095


Licensure applications, hiring, license renewals, and CEUs