Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Contact

Dr. Jill Hall-Freeman  

Dr. Jill Hall-Freeman | Chief Human Resources Officer
freemanmj@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6084
 

Davina Swink  

Davina Swink | Human Resources Office Manager
davina.swink@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6096

 

Sheenia Daugherty   Sheenia Daugherty | Recruiter
sheenia.daugherty@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Recruitment, job fairs and job postings
 
Kathy Ender   Kathy Ender | HR Assistant

kathryn.ender@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6085

Verifications and name changes

 

Melissa Bryan | Systems Analyst
bryanmb@rss.k12.nc.us
980-643-0782

Kelli Dalton  

Kelli Dalton | Executive Director of Human Resources
daltonkg@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6097

 

     
Benefits
Roy Huss   Roy Huss | Benefits Specialist
roy.huss@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6082


Retirement, leave of absence, and disability
     

Classified Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrclassified@rss.k12.nc.us

Sheenia Daugherty  

NyAsia Harris | Staffing Specialist
Harrisnb@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6079


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, and non-faculty athletic coach hirings

Cindy McMillan   Cindy McMillan | Staffing Specialist
cindy.mcmillan@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6094


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, non-faculty athletic coach hirings, and health certificates (back-up)
Lisa Challis   Lisa Challis | Staffing Specialist
lisa.challis@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6128


Licensure resignations, applications, and health and background checks
 
     

Licensure Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrlicensure@rss.k12.nc.us

Colton Paxton   Colton Paxton | Onboarding Specialist
colton.paxton@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6120


Residency qualifications and principal/assistant principal salaries
 
Karen Rusher   Karen Rusher | Lead Licensure Specialist
karen.rusher@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6095


Licensure applications, hiring, license renewals, and CEUs

Calendar

News

students stand in circle watching a nature demonstration

5th Grade students at Knollwood Elementary School participated in their first of six Muddy Sneakers days on September 20th and October 6th, 2021.  Our 5th graders really enjoyed their first field trip since 2019.