Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged

Contact

All Rowan-Salisbury School System buildings will be closed until at least March 27, 2020. Our HR staff will be working remotely during this time. Please channel all communication through staff email addresses. We will respond as quickly as possible.

Kristi Rhone   Kristi Rhone | Chief Human Resources Director
kristi.rhone@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6084


 
Susan Heaggans   Susan Heaggans | Director of Initial License and Support Services
susan.heaggans@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6093


Beginning teachers, substitute training, and evaluations (NCEES)
 
Davina Swink  

Davina Swink | Human Resources Office Manager
davina.swink@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6096

 

Jeanie McDowell   Jeanie McDowell | Recruiter
jeanie.mcdowell@rss.k12.nc.us
704-754-9588


Recruitment, job fairs, and job postings
 
Kathy Ender   Kathy Ender | Interim HR Assistant

kathryn.ender@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6085

SAMS Smartfind (Substitute Teachers) and beginning teachers

Karen Faw  

Karen Faw | HR Clerk
karen.stamey@rss.k12.nc.us
980-643-0782

Benefits enrollments and changes

     
Tim Dixon  

Tim Dixon | Substitute Assistant
timothy.dixon@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6080

Substitute hiring

     
Benefits Specialist
Roy Huss   Roy Huss | Benefits Specialist
roy.huss@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6082


Retirement, leave of absence, and disability
 
     

Classified Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrclassified@rss.k12.nc.us

Sheenia Daugherty  

Sheenia Daugherty | Classified Specialist
sheenia.daugherty@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, and non-faculty athletic coach hirings

 

Cindy McMillan   Cindy McMillan | Classified Specialist
cindy.mcmillan@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6094


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, non-faculty athletic coach hirings, and health certificates (back-up)
     

Licensure Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrlicensure@rss.k12.nc.us

Lisa Challis   Lisa Challis | Licensure Specialist
lisa.challis@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6128


Licensure resignations, applications, and health and
background checks
 
Colton Paxton   Colton Paxton | Licensure Specialist
colton.paxton@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6120


Residency qualifications and principal and assistant principal salaries
 
Karen Rusher   Karen Rusher | Licensure Specialist
karen.rusher@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6095


Licensure applications, hiring, license renewals,
and CEUs