Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged

Contact

Kristi Rhone   Kristi Rhone
Executive Director of Human Resources
kristi.rhone@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6084


 
Susan Heaggans   Susan Heaggans
Director of Initial License and Support Services
susan.heaggans@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6093


Beginning teachers, substitute training, and evaluations (NCEES)
 
Jeanie McDowell   Jeanie McDowell
Recruiter
jeanie.mcdowell@rss.k12.nc.us
704-754-9588


Recruitment, job fairs, and job postings
 
Mandy Massey   Mandy Massey
HR Assistant

mandy.massey@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6085

SAMS Smartfind (Substitute Teachers) and beginning teachers

Colton Paxton   Colton Paxton
HR Clerk


980-643-0782

Name changes, verifications, loan forgiveness forms, health certificates, and TeacherMatch help
     
Benefits Specialists
Brandy Frick   Brandy Frick
Benefits Specialist
brandy.frick@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6008


Health insurance, cafeteria benefits, hiring appointments, health certificates (back-up)
 
Roy Huss   Roy Huss
Benefits Specialist
roy.huss@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6082


Retirement, leave of absence, and disability
 
     

Classified Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrclassified@rss.k12.nc.us

Davina Swink   Davina Swink
Classified Coordinator
davina.swink@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6096


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, and non-faculty athletic coach hirings
Cindy McMillan   Cindy McMillan
Classified Specialist
cindy.mcmillan@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6094


Classified resignations, applications, health and background checks, hiring, TeacherMatch, transfers, job postings, non-faculty athletic coach hirings, and health certificates (back-up)
     

Licensure Specialists

Send all inquiries and forms for classified staff to hrlicensure@rss.k12.nc.us

Lisa Challis   Lisa Challis
Licensure Specialist
lisa.challis@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6128


Licensure resignations, applications, and health and
background checks
 
Leslie Holmes   Leslie Holmes
Licensure Specialist
leslie.holmes@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6120


Residency qualifications and principal and assistant principal salaries
 
Karen Rusher   Karen Rusher
Licensure Specialist
karen.rusher@rss.k12.nc.us
704-630-6095


Licensure applications, hiring, license renewals,
and CEUs

Calendar

-
Horizons Unlimited

Choose Your Own Adventure: Family Field Trip Day

•Virtual Tours with VR Glasses in the Refinery Makerspace

•Southern Hemisphere Stars in the Margaret C. Woodson Planetarium

•Time Warp Photos in Setzer School

Featured Learning Exhibit - Cuisine Around the World

News

Rowan-Salisbury Schools Pilots State Renewal Program

The State of North Carolina passed HB 986 enabling qualifying school districts to become a renewal district. Currently only Rowan-Salisbury Schools district qualifies. On June 28th the RSS Board of Education elected to participate in this program. Click for details.