Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Section Title

Students engaged


Superintendent's Office

Dr. Lynn Moody


Patricia Overcash

Executive Assistant To Superintendent, Clerk to Board of Education

Administrative & Legal

April Kuhn

Chief Legal Officer

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Holly Pore

Director of Career & Technical Education

Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Julie Morrow

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum

Kelly Burgess

Director of Accountability

Dr. Eisa Cox

Executive Director of Programs

Dr. Jason Gardner

Executive Director of Elementary Ed

Carol Ann Houpe

Director of Student Services

Jerri Hunt

Director of Federal Programs

Tina Mashburn

Executive Director of Secondary Education

Amy Pruitt

Director of Horizons Unlimited

Kathy Sanborn

Interim EC Director


Carol Herndon

Chief Financial Officer

Human Resources

Kristi Rhone

Chief Human Resources Officer

Susan Heaggans

Director of ILT

Marketing & Strategy

Andrew Smith

Chief Strategy Officer

Rita Foil

Public Information Officer


William "Anthony" Vann

Assistant Superintendent of Operations

Robert "Tim" Beck

Director of Transportation

Technology Services

David Blattner

Chief Technology Officer


Horizons Unlimited

Admission - Black Crew Socks, Travel Size Deodorant, or 7''x10'' puzzle book

Shine Bright & Show Your Light

•Gläärt (Glow Art) in the Refinery Makerspace

•Laser Shows in the Margaret C. Woodson

•Black Light Selfie Station in the Glow Room

Featured Learning Exhibit - Operation Gratitude Letter Writing and Collection Station


Rowan-Salisbury Schools Pilots State Renewal Program

The State of North Carolina passed HB 986 enabling qualifying school districts to become a renewal district. Currently only Rowan-Salisbury Schools district qualifies. On June 28th the RSS Board of Education elected to participate in this program. Click for details.